• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Tips for a Successful First Show: Boost Sales and Book Future Events

In summary, PC recommends that hosts give incentives such as free gifts or paying for the host special for bookings made on a particular date.
SERVEITUPSONYA
hey i was looking for some advice. my first show is coming up and was wondering how everyone else did on their first show with sales and future bookings. and also if anyone gave their host any extra incentives for orders or anything of the sorts. any advice and help would be great. i have 1 show in august and 2 in september and 2 in october.

Welcome to PC... you will have a blast....... I have been selling PC for five months...... On my frist show which I hosted myself... I had over $500.00 in sales....... I got three bookings off of the show!! What I do at my shows is... when I do the door prize drawing... I tell everyone at the show that if the host name is drawn that she gets a product that is $30.00 or less in the catalog on me..... If she or he gives me their guest list within a week of booking their show, I give them the mini measure cup!!! Good Luck with your shows and bookings!!!!

Wow! Sounds like you have a great start already with all the bookings. My first show was 5 months ago. I had $800 in sales and 3 bookings. That got me off to a good start. I didn't give any extra incentives. TPC offers so much already to hosts. The only thing I'm thinking of giving extra is something for having 2 bookings or 5 outside orders. Sounds like you are off to a great start!

Jeanie

I started 6 months ago and my first show didnt have any bookings at all. I did have good sales of over $700. My next show had 2 bookings and again over $700 in sales.