• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Snow Concerning a Teacher: Will I Make My Flight?

In summary, the weather is uncertain but most likely there will be snow next Saturday and Sunday. Schools will be delayed for the snow, but it is not certain if this will happen statewide or only in certain areas.
iteachurkid
Silver Member
Hey everyone! I don't post very much, but keep up with you guys quite often. I just checked accuweather.com and they are showing snow next Saturday and Sunday. I'm supposed to be shuttling back to Columbus on Saturday with a 6am flight on Sunday morning. Now where I live in VA, we close schools if there is a chance of snow (really, it's happened before) so snow concerns me :) For all of you who live up north...should I be concerned??? I'm a teacher, so I need to see if I should be leaving tentative sub plans for Monday (when it's also supposed to be snowing in Columbus). Thanks for all of your northen input!!

I would go ahead and make plans because you never know what the weather will look like.

iteachurkid said:
Hey everyone! I don't post very much, but keep up with you guys quite often. I just checked accuweather.com and they are showing snow next Saturday and Sunday. I'm supposed to be shuttling back to Columbus on Saturday with a 6am flight on Sunday morning. Now where I live in VA, we close schools if there is a chance of snow (really, it's happened before) so snow concerns me :) For all of you who live up north...should I be concerned??? I'm a teacher, so I need to see if I should be leaving tentative sub plans for Monday (when it's also supposed to be snowing in Columbus). Thanks for all of your northen input!!