• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Should You Attend the Pet Expo? Tips from a New Consultant in Town

In summary, attending the Pet Expo as a Pampered Chef representative can be a valuable opportunity to showcase our pet-related products and potentially reach new customers. The benefits of participating include increased brand awareness, potential sales, and networking opportunities. The cost of a booth will vary and it's best to contact the event organizers for specific pricing information. To make the most of the experience, it's important to have a well-designed booth, offer samples or demonstrations, and engage with attendees and other vendors for potential collaborations.
ellietheresa
I'm a newer consultant and just moved to this new area so I'm trying to get my name out there. There is an upcoming Pet Expo which is a fundraising type event for a local animal shelter. Do you think it would be worth it to do a pet expo? The cost isn't that much but wasn't sure I should do it or not?!

Any advice....

Why not? You can always do a fundraiser show so some of the sales get donated. You can have recipes for homemade doggie biscuits with you...

there is a bunch of different types of biscuits & the recipes on here, I'm not sure the name of the file...

Thanks guys..I think I may just do it! I'll let you know how it goes...

Be sure to bring the can opener (for cans of dog/cat food) and Twixit! Clips for closing dog/cat food bags!

Also be sure to bring the garlic press to crush older pets medicine tablets to mix in their food. Good luck :)

And microfiber towels for wiping off wet pets and getting some of the extra hair off. PLUS, they are great for wiping up spills around the water dish.

You can also tell them that using the stones for baking the biscuits is healthier...:chef: