• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Have You Been Overcharged by The Great Bridal Expo?

In summary, the consultant was overcharged for their booth at the Great Bridal Expo and when they asked for a refund, they were told that there were additional shows added to their contract without their knowledge. They are now out more than $3,400 and have had no success in recovering their costs.
kaycee605
I was so excited to get a spot at The Great Bridal Expo in another state last spring. I paid the $2400 (I was a consultant for 3 weeks and had no clue!!) for the booth that was scheduled for November. When the event was over, the person in charge asked if I wanted to sign up for another show. She said I would get a discount on my next show based on the November booth price of $1200. I told her that I paid twice that and she was uncomfortable because there were other vendors in my booth. To make a long story shorter, when I returned home I contacted the company and told them that I was overcharged for my booth and asked for a refund. They said, "oops my mistake! We added an extra show to the end of your contract." instead of giving my money back. I have now paid this company more than $3400 for the ONE show and they expect me to pay more. This ends up being almost double what our contract stated. They also changed the contract that I had originally signed! I have an attorney that contacted them via Certified mail and they have ignored the request to sign for the mail. They are located in FL so it is very hard to do anything. My attorney and I are trying to decide what direction to take right now. Has anyone else had a bad experience with this company or do you have any advice that we can use? Thanks in advance!! I don't want them to ruin my credit and I cannot lose anymore sleep over this!