• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Brand New Consultant- Worth Doing a Booth?

It's a great lead in to say that they signed up for a drawing and didn't win but you wanted to offer them something anyway!In summary, the conversation is about a new consultant considering participating in fairs to generate leads and bookings. They discuss the logistics and potential benefits of participating in fairs, as well as tips and advice for making the most of the opportunity. The consultant is encouraged to take advantage of the opportunity and to follow up with leads afterwards.
esavvymom
Staff member
I am a 2-week old Consultant. This is the time of year that fairs are going on all around my area. I know of 2 'possible' ones (dont' yet know if any other PC consultant is involved). One is at my friend's kid's school, so not too big, but the other is at an area high school and it's huge.

My question is, since I'm new, is this something worth trying to do?

I just don't know what I could put in a 10x10 booth to not make it look too skimpy, and I don't want to spend a TON of money on something if it's not worth it. Obviously generating leads is huge, but my main concern is my calendar. I am going to be unable to do any shows from THanksgiving through December 15th. The rest of December would probably be out just because I couldn't do a show in December in time to get the product for Christmas, not to mention we'll have just gotten back from almost 3-weeks out of town.

What do you think? I'd love photo ideas from other's who may have done booths with not much more than your kit. I do have product I own- but they aren't new...several pieces LOOK like new..but I can't afford to buy a bunch at once.