• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Have you tried using labels for your invites?

I have been sending out the invites for 2 years. My success has been overwhelming. I started out with the host filling out one of my own forms and then I had to handwrite all the invites. The problem with that for me was that sometimes the host has crappy handwriting and I couldn't read what they wrote. As soon as HO introduced the forms, I switched. I also created an instruction sheet explaining the importance of the form and how to fill it out. Where we live is a little rural and not "everyone" has email so I found this long form the most convenient for me. I know that one thing people are concerned about sending the invites is the postage cost. I came up
janetupnorth
Gold Member
I know we've said a lot on this topic...and I'm about to be converted to sending them out for my hosts. :rolleyes:

For those who send them out, how many have used the labels that are on the supply order form...do you like them?

Any other comments???? I've already made labels before for the left side of the invites so it is neater than handwriting...and sometimes I've handwritten them so it is more personal.

The labels from HO are messy and cramped! I ordered them when they first came out - and what I found with almost every host that used them was that the lines were too small, and so the names and addresses ran over the allotted space, and when I would separate them to put them on the invitations - parts of names and addresses would be missing.

I use labels for the left side - and hand write the guest name & address - Usually while I am just sitting at night.

ChefBeckyD said: