• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Is Dealing with Rude Customers at a Farmer's Market Booth Common?

In summary, the conversation is about the frustration of dealing with customers who believe that all products from Pampered Chef have a lifetime guarantee. The consultant clarifies that this is not true and that only certain products have a lifetime guarantee. Other consultants share their experiences and suggest ways to handle these situations.
DessertDivaFL
Gold Member
Hello, it has been a while since I posted here but I just needed to vent some frustration.

I have been doing a weekly booth at our local farmer's market since mid-October. This is my first time doing it as in previous years it was another consultant.

Every Saturday I get at least one person who comes up to my booth and says, "My <product> broke. I get another one because they all have lifetime guarantees, right?" When I explain that isn't true and which products do have the lifetime guarantee they ALL say, "That's not what I was told."

Holy cow! Who has been telling them this??? I said that other direct sales companies have lifetime guarantees but their high prices reflect that. You wouldn't believe how many ladies think the Mini-Serving Spatula has a lifetime guarantee.

Is it me or are they crazy? Did Pampered Chef ever offer lifetime guarantee on everything?

Thanks for letting me rant! You guys rock!

I think we all get mixed up and forget sometimes. They just hear lifetime guarantee for some items and think it applies to all of our wonderful items. You just need to clarify kindly and they will accept. Who offers a lifetime guarantee on am inexpensive item like that? It would cost more to mail back than it is almost worth. I don't mean quality cheap as that is one of my favorite items , I mean price wise.