• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Preparing Pork Tenderloin for a Show: Tips & Advice

In summary, the conversation revolved around a consultant's concerns about making a pork tenderloin dish for a show when she does not eat pork. She asked for tips and advice on how to ensure it turns out well and received tips such as using a thermometer and removing the silver skin. Some also shared their own experiences with similar situations and suggested using a line to address the issue with the crowd. The consultant also clarified that the host requested the recipe and that she generally practices her recipes before shows.
JTNT8704
I figured it was only a matter of time- and October would be when it happened... My host for the 1st wants to do the pork tenderloin in the DCB. Problem being, I have never done this before. And I dont eat pork... So even if I tried it before hand, I wouldnt taste it- so I wont have the confidence that it will turn out great. I am a fanatic about practicing my recipe over and over before a show- and Im just nervous bout this one.

Anyone care to share some tips, or words of wisdom. What I can do to make sure it turns out awesome? TIA

(I wish everyone would have chocolate shows)

Do you have a neighbor or family memeber or coworkers who would eat the tenderloin? But honestly, it is so easy... just follow the directions and make sure it cooks to the correct temperature and you will be fine!

Why did you even offer a recipe that you don't want to make? I don't mean to sound mean but you control your shows! If you don't do pork then don't do pork!