• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Vendor Show Advice: Tips for First-Time Exhibitors

In summary, Jeanine recommends signing up for a 1st year vendor show if you are interested in expanding your business, but be prepared to work for free at first. She recommends collecting as much information as possible before the show, advertising, and sending out e-mails to customers and contacts beforehand.
jkowalski
Is it worth signing up for a 1st year vendor show? I have never done a show before and not sure what to expect.

Does anyone have any tips on doing vendor shows?

How big should I buy my table cover? It is okay just to buy a generic one from a store or better to make one myself?

All advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,
Jeanine

I have used the PC ones, but I really like some big plain color ones that I got on sale. Then I hang my banner on it. Before I had a banner I put the PC one on top of white sheets. I do as many shows as I can fit into my schedule. Sometimes I feel like I am working for free, but I have picked up customers and sometimes hosts. Sometimes not until a year later.

Thanks, do you know what size is your table cover is?