• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Personal - Wow I Am Exhausted But...

actually has a good point. I hadn't thought of that. I will try that. And thank you, Karen, for the encouragement!
pampered1224
Silver Member
I am 4 weeks into my schooling. Now, I have been doing Computer stuff for 24 years. I have worked up to 60 hours a week at two jobs but this is exhausting! I have to do 20 hours a week but am doing closer to 24. No big deal but the material is well, WOW! Anyone in the computer business? I have aced 2 of 4 tests, the other two were both A's as well. Now I am working on get this, networking. Not a problem you would think but the CompTIA A+ certification test requires that I know the differences in the types of cabling, two wire, 4 wire, twisted pair, optical the couplers as well as the gauges of the wires! Then there is the wireless frequencies as well as the FCC stuff behind it! Does anyone have any good study tips that pertain to memorizing tables of info? My teacher is leaving for good as of today and well, he told me to write out the tables over and over again but I tried that and I feel like a duck! I keep doing it but it is not sticking! I have been trying to figure out something but simply writing, then rewriting the table does not work. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated! Oh, I am however half way through the A+ certification classes!!! And I am doing very well thus far. This part though has me a bit discouraged but I am going to spend the weekend reading the two chapters - only about 200 pages! THANKS!!!