• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

New Consultant Struggling with Refund Request

In summary, the hostess failed to deliver the products to the guest, and the guest has since gotten them from the hostess.
Jenn822
I just started as a consultant in August. A very good friend of mine did a party right off the bat with me - and I just got an email from a mutual friend demanding a refund - stating that she still hasn't received her order and has been unable to get in touch with the hostess.

I was a new consultant, but I did follow-up with her and she assured me that everything was delivered... I'd offered a million times to help deliver products because she had a lot going on during the weeks after the party, but she never took me up on it. :(

The mutual friend is a friend of mine on facebook and has NEVER mentioned anything to me that she'd not received her order. She said in her email that she has been trying to get ahold of the host for 3 months - and that she attached her proof - which was ONE email dated 10/13/10 that just said "did the products arrive?"

OH - and her order was an outside order - so she never got an official receipt with the return/refund policy when she placed her order.

AND - the hostess had put the order on her own credit card, and the mutual friend just paid her cash - so even if a refund were possible, it would go to the hostess card, not the customer. (The hostess did confirm that she paid her).

I obtained the product from the hostess this afternoon - and can deliver it tomorrow - but does she have any "refund" recourse????

Grrrrrrr.... Thanks everyone!