• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

New Consultant Dilemma: Should I Buy a Kit or Not?

The booster is a great deal - I think it has the Closer Look binder for working with recruit potentials - It is at a really good price too. Well worth it
clshirk
Ok, so I am a new consultant. I just did 6 shows, and have 6 more scheduled for the next month and a half. So, I still have over half of my PC books from my original kit, but way less reciepts and out of host packets. Should I purchase the new consultant kit for $36 ($40 w/ S&H) or should I just buy some reciepts and invites individually and save money. I am afraid to not buy books then need them later, but I don't want tons of books I don't need. Any suggestions? I know if I get the books it's worth it to just buy the $36 kit because 50 books cost $28 individually ordered ($39 if I bought 100).

You can always buy more books later! Remember that there will be new covers coming out as well, mid-season.Also, I took everyone's advice on here and finally brought a few catalogs from last season with the sticker on them that says "this is an old catalog, call me for a new one" .....and one of the staff members at my dr's office called to book a party!! It works :)

The booster kit was well worth the money! You get more than your money's worth with it, I'd get it.

Get the booster kit...you get lots more than what you pay for!

jenniferknapp said:
You can always buy more books later! Remember that there will be new covers coming out as well, mid-season.

Also, I took everyone's advice on here and finally brought a few catalogs from last season with the sticker on them that says "this is an old catalog, call me for a new one" .....and one of the staff members at my dr's office called to book a party!! It works :)