• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Need help boosting your bookings? Learn about incentives and promotions!

In summary, Ann is new to this business and is struggling to get bookings. She is looking for ways to get more bookings and offers incentives to her guests. She also has a Craiglist and is looking into using it as a connecting tool. She has also been networking and is sending postcards to her children's elementary school parents.
Bexamo
I am really struggling with bookings! I am a brand new consultant. I have three catalog shows going on, but they are not that high. I have two people who agreed to do kitchen shows, but they won't commit to a date. I am new in this area and do not know anyone really - I have asked everyone I know (in person) and those two "sometime soon" kitchen shows were all I could get!! I am starting to really worry.

I have read all the GREAT ideas you have shared through lots of threads. I know that once I get a kitchen show going I will be in better shape. I will have door prize slips, orders, etc. to follow-up on. In an effort to get those first shows (when I have them) as fruitful as possible, since the entire future of this venture is hanging on them... I read up on incentives and promotions. In order to plan some, what I really need to know is HOW??!!??!

I have read lots of great ideas that you all offer for incentives and promotions - some that stuck (off hand) are free tax on tax day... 10% off incentives for booking... free products... etc. This will sound really "newbee-ish" but how do you do that? Do you pay that amount with your own credit card?