• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

My Host Says She Can't Get Enough Guests

M
mistym
She told me that some people are away in Europe and that some said its "just too expensive". I am new at this and I don't have any snappy reponses to get her motivated. I see her Sat and she will have a week until her party. What can I tell her to do??

TIA

Misty

I have a host that was suppossed to do a show tomorrow and has told me the same thing. I'm really pushing her to make it a catalogue show so the past host can get the host special. I also added on a couple other small outside orders to her show so she only needs a $40 order to get to $150. It will be a small show but something is better than nothing.

How about showing her this flyer

Attachments

• 66% Catalog 001.doc
    199.5 KB · Views: 298
See if she can get the few people who are coming to bring a friend. I tell them to think of someone specific for their guests to bring, such as, "Can you bring that lady that works with your husband who always..." or "Can you bring your neighbor who makes the yummy cheesecakes". If she can't think of a specific person, tell her to say to her guest, "Can you bring someone that I don't know, someone who doesn't know ME."

I'd also suggest offering a free baking stone (sm bar pan) to any guest who brings 3 uninvited adults. If someone is gung ho to try to bring 3 friends, great, but likely at least one will crap out at the last minute, so she'll bring 2 guests and you won't have to give her a prize. But I'd give out tons of sm bar pans very willingly if everyone really brought 3 uninvited adults!!

As a last resort, ask her if she has someone she can co-host with so they can each invite guests.