• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Maximizing Unused Host Benefits with Pampered Partner Purchases

In summary, when using Pampered Partner (not P3), consultants should not purchase items that a host doesn't want and if a host doesn't want to use the benefits they earned, they can be given as a gift for someone they would buy for anyway in the coming months.
lotsadots
I've done a quick search and didn't come up with a post that was helpful, so forgive me if I'm starting a thread on something that's been covered.

I'd like to know how when using Pampered Partner (not P3) how I purchase items if a hostess doesn't use them, and they don't show up on their receipt etc? Are they entered as a co-host?

I never figured it out when I was a consultant before, and thought this go around I'd better ask!

I've heard we aren't supposed to do that. But I could be misinformed.

No, consultants are not supposed to use the benefits that a host doesn't want. We've got plenty of opportunities to get things for free by earning them or submitting consultant as host shows.

It always kills me to let host benefits go. I'll try to persuade the host to get whatever they are missing out on, and then save it as a gift for the future. We offer such great products that appeal to all, so getting the host to think of shopping for someone else is always a plus.

I've had people not use the half-price items they earned because they just wanted the free items. I know what you mean about it feeling like a waste. But if you think about the benefits as being a non-transferrable reward (like credit card points or airline miles LOL) it helps reduce that guilt about them being wasted.