• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Maximizing Leads: Combining Real Estate and Pampered Chef

A
Andrea1627
I am a real estate agent in addition to doing Pampered Chef. I think I'm going to have some PC books with me when I'm doing open houses and leave some on the counter along with my real estate books and see if I get leads this way...I'm SURE I will!:D

Does this business mix well with your real estate business? I had not thought to ask real estate agents as recruits.

Another thing you can do is purchase gifts from one business to the other!! When you are buying closing gifts for your clients, why not buy them a basket full of PC stuff for a housewarming gift???

There are a couple of other PC reps/RE agents on this site, look for their ideas on how to make both of your businesses compliment each other!!

That is a great idea about buying the closing gift from yourself! I think that the two businesses would be great together because you are always meeting new people which is great with PC. You have twice the chance that they will remember your name if you are their PC consultant and realtor.

Yes it does
AlowayFamily said:
Does this business mix well with your real estate business? I had not thought to ask real estate agents as recruits.

I tell everyone I meet (and I meet alot of people) that I do both this and PC, and yes, I do closing gifts with PC or give a gift certificate for them...

Not many agents anymore is giving out closing gifts though...I'm not sure why. But PC makes GREAT housewarming gifts for the new homeowner...

Andrea

I am in Real Estate Marketing. I think the closings gifts are an awesome idea! I might ask the Realtors to buy from me!

I have a question then for you that are in real estate sales.