• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Safety Questions for New Pampered Chef Users

In summary, Avelissar warns readers that the host may be flaky, and recommends bringing a helper if uncomfortable.
avelissar
Hi Everyone,

I am new to Pampered Chef, and I had some questions concerning safety. I have read about people pampering businesses and doing fairs, to get leads and bookings.

How do you work out the delimna of going into a stranger's home to do a cooking show? :eek:

Thanks!

Avelissar

As a guy I'm not really worried, but I would say that you can tell by your host coaching calls what to expect. I've only been to one show where I didn't know anybody. Most of my bookings are in person so I've met the host before the show.

I thought that too when I started.. but most of the time you have met the person "in person" at least once before they book.. if you get a booking thru a fair or something then maybe schedule a time to meet them and give them their host packet in person. Say at a coffee shop or something. If you're not confortable with someone then you might be able to get another consultant to come with you to your show.. (?)

I haven't ever had a problem being at a hostess's house. I have told hostess's no after reading the paper. (this girl was bugging me for months to do a show but there was never a good time for her to have it, then I read in the paper that her husband shot at her and her "lover" and then was in a high-speed police chase. When she called me the next time, I politely told her that I was unavailable for forever).

But that was the ONLY instance in over 200 parties that I have ever turned down a booking.

yikes Chris! good call though..