• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Looking for Used Lapboards - Great Deals Await!

In summary, Wendy uses three ring binders and lapboards to hold orderforms, catalogs, and other promotional materials. She found them for sale at a discounted price and recommends getting them in August when school supplies are on sale.
WendyE
Looking to purchase some lapboards to use at shows for catalogs and orderforms. Just starting out so hoping to find a deal on some used ones that aren't being used anymore :) Don't care if thery are all the same color or not. Thanks!

I went and got cheep notebook binders, and cut the spine out. I've been using them for a couple of years.. The binders have a pocket built into them and work great for holding orderform and catalog.

I use the binders too and cut them apart or you can even use folders!

I also use the binders.

Yes Wendy save your $$$$. Find 3 ring binders on sale. I have been using them for almost 5 years and love them.

me too...I use the binders...made my first set over 8 years ago, and still have them..just made a new set to add to my others last year...get the ones that have the clear document sleeve on the outside (front and back) that way when you cut them apart for the lapboards, you have a clear cover on the backs of the lapboards..I put in the 3 month special flyer that Kam does up here on chefsuccess or something else...

We have a small office supply store around here that has damaged ones that you can buy for like $1..a lot of the damage is on the spine..so I am throwing that part away anyway.

See for me I could never find cheap binders. And I put one to the test and couldn't get it cut to look good. So I spent the money on the real lapboards from Merrill. I just wish they weren't white at the time!