• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Need Input on How to Price @ Garage Sale

In summary, a former consultant suggests pricing items at 30% off retail, 50-60% off retail, or 60% retail if they are new. They suggest mailing out a notice to friends and customers announcing the sale, and listing the items on websites like eBay or Craigslist.
aksusan
I'm a former consultant (2007-late 2008) with several items I want to put out at a garage sale this weekend. They are new, never used, or only used for display purposes and I have no idea how to price them. Obviously I got carried away with all the great deals consultants get and now need to start cleaning this stuff out because we're planning to move next year. I haven't used any of it in the past 3+ yrs, so I'm probably not going to.

Do you have any suggestions on how to price this stuff so it moves, but isn't just being given away?

Thanks!

Check out the outlet on someone's website (mine is /noorak) and see what kind of percentages PC takes off on previously retired items. If you have NIB items, I'd probably price them around 30% off retail, if they're gently used maybe around 50-60% off retail, especially if they're retired items. You can always come down on the price if someone is hesitant, but you can't raise it :)

New, esp if with packaging, start at 60% retail.