• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

I'm in a Dilema, One of My Good Friends Mom Passed Away and I Am

In summary, the profiterole puffs, the Tuxedo Brownie Cups, the Banana Cream Brownies, the Profiteroles, and the Brownie bites travel well. The Strawberry Amaretto pastries would also travel well, but they are really yummy too!
JWorks
Silver Member
i'm in a dilema, one of my good friends mom passed away and i am taking a dessert to the funeral home. the funeral home is an hour or so away so i need something that will travel well. normally i would make some slice and bake cookies or something like that, but since i am now a pampered chef consultant i feel like i should take something more. any suggestions would be great.

The profiterole puffs travel very well!

also the berries and creme brownie squares. once the stoneware gets cold it will keep that dessert cold for a long time. It did al least for me at several picnic's I went to this summer. it was the best dessert I made that looked so well with in the cranberry rectangluar baker with the basket liner and the woven rectangluar tray and then the lid on top. It looked great setting on the table. The lid is now discontinued (the plastic one) but it did look nice (plastic wrap or foil would have looked awful

Tuxedo Brownie Cups - everyone raves when I make these
Tiramisu Brownies
Banana Cream Brownies
Profiteroles - you could do both the chocolate and the plain ones
Bake a cake in the fluted stone - one of the cookbooks has a recipe for sunshine cake or something like that
Brownie bites in the mini-muffin pan

whiteyteresa said: