• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How Much to Charge for a Kids Cooking Class?

J
jillbean
I am new to all of this!!
I just needed to know how much you would charge for a Kids Cooking Class.
I want to offer a 1 hour class per week for 4 weeks. It would be 15-20 students ages 4-6 and 7-10. The class would include one "main dish" (ex. PB&J cut into fun shapes) and one "dessert" (ex. fruit salad) per class. The last class the students will be making enough for themselves and a parent. Of course their would be some type of juice to go along with the "meal".
At the end of the class each child will recieve the following:

A small tote (13x10 or so)with the PC logo and my web address
The Bar Board that they have worked with every week
The My Safty Cutter that they have worked with every week
A Cookbook with the recipes from the class along with a few others (I will have these printed)
A Ribbon for participation

I have tried to do some number crunching :yuck: and for the materials (food, bar board, knives, disposable aprons, baggies, napkins, plates, forks, hand sanitizer), rent (not sure about this) and all of the extras(bag, ribbon and cookbook) it looks like I will need to charge about $45 per child. Is that too much?:confused:
I didn't add in the cost for help because I am hoping to get volunteers for this! ;)

What do you think?

I charged $40 per child (w/$10 sibling credit). I did a cooking class 1 day a week for 1.5 hours for 4 weeks. The children received the kid's cookbook, bar board & safe cutter. They also received homework since it was for homeschoolers. I did it at my house. I had 8 kids ages 4-14.

stacywhitlow said: