• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How Many Booths Should I Sign Up For?

In summary, the conversation is about the speaker's experience with booth events and how they can be beneficial for generating bookings and leads, but not always for sales. They discuss the importance of follow up and weighing the cost and time investment for each event. The speaker also mentions using a spreadsheet to track the success of different events and shares a personal experience with a successful event and one that did not lead to any sales. They suggest considering the potential attendance and publicity of an event before signing up.
bostonbelle
Just wondering how many you do in this season.... I've done 1 tiny one & another larger school one. I have the opportunity for a couple more & thinking whether to sign up. (I'm a newbie... can you tell?! :p )

I've done two elementary school fall fests, and will be doing one holiday bazaar. A friend had nine or ten holiday bazaar type events on her schedule for the season (I think she's done three or four now).

I would consider the cost, and decide if it's something you want to invest in your business. Keep in mind, they're not usually great for sales, more for bookings and recruit leads (which will pay off in the long run). The biggest thing to remember is follow up. If you don't follow up within 24-48 hours, you've wasted your time. So it's best to block out time to do that as you book the event.