• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Recipe or Food Samples at a Booth?

In summary, a new consultant suggested doing simple dips, like a Key Lime- using the Itty Bitty Bevs, or a savory style dip (Southwest dip on the pantry bottle) with pretzels or chips. However, food can get messy and it is important to keep dairy products at the proper temperature, so if someone is interested in this type of event, it is best to bring a catalog or mini-catalog that has been taken apart and put in plastic sleeves.
yumyummum
I am fairly new to PC and have signed up for a couple booths this fall. I looked through all the photos on this board! Great resource!

For some reason, I assumed I would pick and easy recipe like a salsa and make a big batch of it up and give out samples and have some there to demo the manual food processor when and if people were interested.

When I mentioned this to a PC friend she said she would rather spend the time in front of the booth talking to people. I am totally new! What should I do? How do you draw people over to the booth?

Do you ever have any food samples?

I would skip the food. Besides, many places, you have to be licensed or go through a certain process for food.People don't expect food with Pampered Chef. It's not our focus- the products are! I would talk to them.Edit: I know of some consultants in my group who have done simple dips (Key Lime- using the Itty Bitty Bevs) and graham cracker sticks. Or a savory style dip (Southwest dip on the pantry bottle) with pretzels or chips. But check rules with the event first!

Last edited:
I usually don't do food but sometimes will make a batch of chips in the microwave chip maker or bring pretzels with a couple of the sauces to try. Keep it simple and try to avoid investing a lot of extra money in these kind of events.