• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Hosting a Book Show: What to Send & Tips for Success

In summary, the conversation discusses the number of books and order forms to send for a book show with a host. Different opinions are shared, ranging from 2-3 catalogs and 5 order forms, to 4-5 catalogs and 10 order forms. Sending a routing slip and including contact information on the catalog are also mentioned. The speaker also mentions scaling back the number of catalogs due to online ordering.
SandiLeigh
How many books to you send out to your Host who is doing a book show for you?

This is my first time doing a catalogue show for someone I didn't really know so I am just wondering what the best way to go with a book show to ensure a good turn out.

Thanks

Sandra

I send the host 3 or 4 catalogs and 1 mini catalog.

I usually send 2 or 3 catalogs and start them off with 5 order forms. I also email them the OOF so they can make as many copies as they need without adding to the weight of the mailer... if I'm handing them a packet I ask how many books they want but most don't want more than 5...

3-4 depending on the mood I'm in!

I used to send 4, but I'm scaling my packets back to 3. With online ordering, hosts don't need as many, and I'm happy to send more if they do need them. If they're passing them around an office, they can attach a routing slip to one book. That's a form with the names of everyone in the department/team. As someone finishes with the book, they cross their name off and pass it to the next person.For catalog shows, I try to put my info and the close date on the front of the catalog, too. That way, prospective guests can contact me directly if they have questions.