• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Host Your February Show and Save 60% on Two Items! FAQs for Consultants

In summary, a consultant is wondering if she can still receive the host special for a show she held before becoming a consultant where two people booked shows for February. It is clarified that she cannot receive the booking benefit, but someone else could have if listed as a co-host. It is also mentioned that P3 may need to be updated for the special to work. Another consultant suggests calling HO for more information.
elizabethfox
Gold Member
I have been reading up on some other threads along the same lines as this one about the Feb. host special, but I haven't found an answer to my question yet, so here goes...:rolleyes:

I am a consultant. I held a show in my home on Dec. 1st 2007. I had 2 people book a show off of mine. Both want to do their shows in Feb. :balloon:

Feb is the 60% off two items host special.:love:

First.....Since they booked off of my show, do I still get the monthly host special as a "past hostess from whom the show was booked" even though I am a consultant? :confused:

AND

Second....I found the PDF of item numbers to use for the 60% off items, but when I try to type them in now( on a "fake" show), it doesn't work. Is that because it is not supposed to work until Feb??:confused:

No you cannot get the booking benefit since you are now a consultant - sucks, huh?

Is your show dated Feb?

Yeah I have the "fake" show dated Feb.

It should work then. Are you running PP or P3? Maybe you need to do an update?

Yeah that really stinks.

So there is no way for someone else to get the booking benefit now that I know I can't get it?