• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Host Booked 3 Shows off of Her Show for Me!

or if she has already got the business, I offer something else. Usually it is a gift certificate for a cookbook or a QSP.
pregochef
I was wondering if you do anything for your host if you get several bookings from their show? I have a host who is doing a catalog show, but has booked me 3 other shows from hers (and a possible 4th). Would you give her any type of reward or "thank you" gift for creating so much business for you?

I'm a new consultant, and it seems like just allowing her to get the Host Special for the months that her guests booked shows just isn't enough to say thank you. Any suggestions?

pregochef said:
I was wondering if you do anything for your host if you get several bookings from their show? I have a host who is doing a catalog show, but has booked me 3 other shows from hers (and a possible 4th). Would you give her any type of reward or "thank you" gift for creating so much business for you?

I'm a new consultant, and it seems like just allowing her to get the Host Special for the months that her guests booked shows just isn't enough to say thank you. Any suggestions?

I offer my hosts a free cookbook with 3 bookings (I have been using the Celebrations Cookbook that we were able to purchase last year for $5 on Supply...but am stocking up this month on others) and also a free QSP with 25 orders.

I'm sorry, I'm still new to this...what is a QSP?

pregochef said:

I think that if you want to that it is a nice idea...however, if you didn't tell her that you would give her something if she got bookings then don't feel obligated. I sometimes offer something extra to my catalog hosts if they do get bookings since that is the hardest kind of show to get bookings off of.