• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Healthy Cooking Demo for Cancer Patients

In summary, the conversation is about someone who has been asked to do a demo for Breast Cancer patients and is looking for ideas on how to do it. Suggestions include treating it like a cooking show, using recipes from the It's good for you cookbook, and contacting a local care center or hospital for ideas. The main focus is on sharing the benefits of healthy cooking and eating with those going through a tough time.
Flamingo
Gold Member
:) Hello all,
I have been asked to do a demo for Breast Cancer patients. This is a group through the Breast Cancer Colailation of Delaware. I have found some receipes to use but how should I do this? Like a show or what I'm new to the non-party, party so what do you all think????? THANKS FOR THE HELP in advance...

What about doing the new Harvest Chicken Salad, it's healthy and shows lots of tools. Talk about how our products make life easier in the kitchen.

ask co-ordinator if it's ok to talk about HWC Campaign, I can't imagine it wouldn't be and if you need any HWC products, send the call out, I'm sure we can all dig a few things up.

I've got a friend doing a fundraiser for our local ACS walk which is for BC and she asked me back in May as she knew that's when we did the products if I could "buy" some to donate to her to raffle off. I'm letting her have all my samples.

HTH,

Lisa

What about a recipe from the It's good for you cookbook?

You could also try contacting a local care center or hospital for ideas. Ask for their nutritionist.