• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Grades K-2 Kids in the Kitchen Fundraiser

In summary, a first grade teacher is planning a fundraiser with a Kids in the Kitchen night and a catalog. They are looking for recipes and tools for kids to use.
tvwalsh72
I'm a first grade teacher and our primary team is doing a fundraiser to have some storage made by the HS shop class (DH is the teacher). Set to close in June so this will hopefully give me a boost on sell-a-thon;) .

We are doing a catalog fundraiser along with a Kids in the kitchen night at school. I figured that we could have 5-7 stations set up with different recipes and tools to use at different stations.

We have about 100 kids that will be invited my guess is that between 20-30 will show up. I have a few idea but I'd love to hear from anyone who has had experience at this age level. I need a few ideas on:

1. What recipes would be best for a 20 min rotation

2. I'd like to give one kid door prize and one adult door prize

3. What tools are the best for kids to use, if I don't have them I need to order ASAP!!!

I'm really excited about this and to share my other "job" with my students and colleagues(SP???).

tvwalsh72 said:
I'm a first grade teacher and our primary team is doing a fundraiser to have some storage made by the HS shop class (DH is the teacher). Set to close in June so this will hopefully give me a boost on sell-a-thon;) .

We are doing a catalog fundraiser along with a Kids in the kitchen night at school. I figured that we could have 5-7 stations set up with different recipes and tools to use at different stations.

We have about 100 kids that will be invited my guess is that between 20-30 will show up. I have a few idea but I'd love to hear from anyone who has had experience at this age level. I need a few ideas on: