• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

First Show, Question About Unused Free Product Value

In summary, the unused free product value is a perk for hosts of a Pampered Chef party that allows them to earn free products based on the sales from their party. The value is calculated by taking a percentage of the total sales, and can be used on any product from the Pampered Chef catalog except for shipping and taxes. It cannot be combined with other discounts or promotions and expires 60 days after the party date.
Stef1023
My name is Stefanie and I'm a brand new consultant and am having a small issue with submiting my first show.

When I go to finish the show in P3 it keeps telling me that I have unused free product value, and I can't for the life of me figure out how to use it. Any insight you could provide would be greatly appriciated.

Thanks in advance,
Stef

Go to the host's order, and add an item or two. The program will use up the free product value to pay for the items until it's all gone. If you don't use it all, then you can still submit. The FPV will just be forfeited.

It gives you a warning just in case!

If it's just a little bit of free product value left, you can click to add a product, then use the little magnafying glass search feature...then click on the price (top of the column) and it will sort according to price. That way, you can see the items that would be equal to or less than the remaining free product. I refuse to let FPV go...even if you add on some Season's best cookbooks (tell host to give them away as small gifts) or quik-cut knives!

I hope that made sense to you!
Ask if you need that clarified...it's late!! lol

http://www.i-am-pregnant.com/1226617200

woohoo!!! so excited just submitted my first show