• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Ethical Question About Host Specials

had a show booked and she didn't want it to be a SA. So I did it as a consultant catalog show. I submitted it as my own show, got the DCB, and kept the SA.
Yakmama
I've got an ethical question about host specials. I really really really really want a DCB- but I am a new consultant and want to wait until my fourth month to get 40% off. The thing that is driving me crazy is that soon the host special is 60% off stoneware.

This month I had several hosts that did not use the host special when they ordered. They just didn't want the SA. So if this happens next month- would it be unethical of me to buy a piece of stoneware at the 60% off on my host's order as a "consultant gift" and then just keep it myself?

I consider myself an honest person- so I do not want to do anything unethical or dishonest.

That benefit if for those who host or who had that show booked from them. We aren't supposed to use the host benefit. If the host is a good friend or family member and absolutely does not want to use it and says that they would want you to use it you could consider it a gift from them (with you paying the cost) but that is going into grey area.