• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Cooking Shows: Planting the Seed for HS Students at Job Fair

I agree! When I graduated HS with our class of 19 students, yes...you read that right, the funny part is, it was the largest graduating class in a 3 year run. Small towns. Anyway, the point is, only 3 of us weren't 18 or older. :thumbup:
BethCooks4U
Gold Member
Anyone have a flyer to hand out at a HS job fair? These kids aren't old enough to sign up but planting the seed. I want to give them something about the business and about cooking shows to take with them. I'm hoping some of their moms will do a show at least. I'm told to bring enough for 1700 coming through.

Bump... I am doing a job expo in two weeks for 15-22 year olds. I am hoping I get some leads even if its just for shows from the parents.... I can not find any info on here about how to go about setting up at a job fair... any ideas would help us both out...

TIA

Well, mine already happened and it was actually for 8th graders. I had planned on having a drawing and had a sign up sheet for a cooking class but wasn't allowed to take the kids' names/info. I totally understood and there wasn't time for anyone to fill anything out anyway. I was allowed to do a drawing of adult chaperones which gave me a few leads and so far 2 bookings. I also gave out a flyer (attached). One of the kids went home and told her mom "I want to do this". Mom said how about if I do it? We interviewed and she signed up last night!!

Attachments

• Thanks for visiting my booth today.doc
    124.5 KB · Views: 592