• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Closing Date Changed Again and Again

In summary, the conversation is about a new consultant having difficulty closing a show due to the unavailability of the host. Suggestions are given to remind the host about the guests' orders and to set a deadline for closing the show. The discussion also touches on dealing with difficult hosts and the importance of proper host coaching.
chefbecky
and again.
I'm a new consultant and I'm having a problem with my host changing the closing date of her show. I call every few days to set up a time to close and she keeps telling me shes busy. I understand people get busy but I'd like to close this show it's been open almost 2 weeks from the first date we set.
This was my second show and it's a friend and she did it as a favor so I could get started. It has nothing to do with money or lack of. Any suggestions would be helpful.
Thanks

When you get her on the phone again tell her that the guests are going to be looking for there products soon , so you would like to have the products for the holiday then end of May and she can either e-mail her order ( I rather do it over the phone ) explain that it will only take about 15 min of he time

I agree with Doreen. I don't know if someone ordered something for a birthday or Mother's Day, but it would stink if they didn't get it in time because the host didn't close the show!

One question - who did the guest pay... you or the host (who was going to pay for the entire order)?

If they paid the host, I guess you either need to wait until the host finally decides to close the show or cancel the whole thing, in which case you would need to call the guests and explain the situation.