• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Should I Order More Catalogs for My Upcoming Book Party?

In summary, the speaker has been doing PC for almost 4 years but hasn't been very active since having a child. They have a show coming up with a potential for a lot of guests, but they are unsure if they should order more catalogs at the end of the season or rely on other consultants to share theirs. They have received suggestions to check with other consultants and possibly order catalogs from eBay.
tabnat80
Gold Member
Ok, I know I've been doing PC for almost 4 years, but I haven't been "doing" a lot of it if you know what I mean. I had my son 20 months ago and I have been doing just enough to get by to get me the new stuff for 1/2 off. Anyways, I have decided to perk my business back up to full force again. I'm ready. Here's my question. I have a show next week. Just confirmed today. It's for the 31st. I have 11 fall books and possible 8 more ( a lady has 8 of them doing a book party for me now and that party closes on the 30!). My host doesn't know how many to expect but she is inviting around 30. I was just wondering what do you all do when it's so close to the new selling season. Do you suck it up and pay 17 bucks for 25 books for 4 weeks or do you get folks to share if there are a lot that show up. I've never had this happen. I've had to order books in the middle of the season, but never at the end. I need suggestions.
Thanks
Tab

If I were you and it came down to it I would check with clustermates in your area... I'm sure someone has some to spare! Good luck, as I understand how much it would suck to pay that extra money right at the end for a possibility...

I always give my catalogs out so I would just order another pack or see if another clustermate has a bunch of extras you could get.