• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Christmas Open House With Other Vendors...?

In summary, Linda is planning a Christmas open house with several other vendors, and she thinks that her show's success is due to the host benefits she offers and the different products she sells.
SusanBP0129
Hey!
I am doing a Holiday Open House with a friend of mine who sells Home Interiors. I was just approached by a friend of a friend who sells Stampin' Up. She wants to trade parties, but I am wondering if I should just invite her to the Open House as another vendor....
Then it would be me, Home Interiors & Stampin' Up....
What do you all think? Good idea or not so good??
I am new at this so any and all advice is greatly appreciated!! :D

TIA,
Sue

That's what I would do:) I don't like to trade parties; I tell people that I keep too busy with my PC biz to do that. (unless it's something I really want!)
I do a Christmas open house every year with a Home Interiors lady & a Silpada lady...and anyone else we can get a hold of! The first year we didn't have too great of a turnout; but every year it's gotten better. People start to plan on it:) I'd say give it a try!

I did one last spring with Longaberger, Southern Living at Home and Arbonne. It was GREAT! I had an $800 show and was the only one to get bookings from it - 8 bookings! We each gave away door prizes and each of us did our shows as Mystery Host. The best part is hopefully you all have different customer bases. You get to feed off of each other for customers.

pamperedlinda said: