• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How Can You Effectively Follow Up After Securing Catalog Shows?

In summary, the host should call the host every week or so to check in and make sure the show is going well. The host should also send a catalog show instructions and a sample email to be sent to friends and family.
ferenczk
Hi. I did a kitchen show last Saturday. To my suprise, when I asked people when checking out if they would be interested in hosting, I got two Catelog shows. Well, I am still kind of new at this and I am not sure how to follow up. I sent an email to the one lady that provided an email address with some info (then through hard copies in the mail). The second lady I still need to call (real job has been crazy busy this week) but I did throw hard copies of what I sent to lady one in the mail for lady two as well...

My question is, what do I do now? I sent them the 'how to have $1000 catalog show' flier and some coupons for free stuff if they get so many orders, so much in sales, a show booked off of their show, etc. What are your recommendations on staying in contact with these hosts??

I have had a very slow February and January so I am hoping to boost this month!

Thanks!!

There are a couple of letters in the files specifically for catalog hosts. You might check those out. I have a catalog show going on now. You need to call them every week or so to see how they are doing.

Host coaching is especially important with catalog shows. The hosts' friends and family don't get to hear your presentation. All they have is the catalog. Make sure the host understands that he/she needs to talk to EVERYONE about ordering and/or hosting a show.