• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Cant Get Shows Booked for August!!!

In summary, the person is a new consultant for Pampered Chef and had a successful month in June but is now struggling to book shows for August. They are seeking advice on how to book more shows and have been recommended to try mystery host shows, pampering businesses, and promoting at craft fairs. They are also advised to revisit their list of 100 contacts and talk about their business with everyone they meet. Offering a free cooking show may also help attract potential hosts.
feather18
Hey everyone, Im brand new at this, and havent done this before, but i do think i need some help. I started PC in June, and had a GREAT month, made my 4 shows and 1500 in sales in 2 weeks( with the help of family and friends) and July was skimpy, and now its August, and i have nothing. I have dont Care calls to try to get potential hosts, and no one bites, or if they do they want Sept. or Oct. which is good for me with the cookware, but i still want something for August!! Please help!!

Heather~:confused:

First of all, congrats on a great start, $1500 in two weeks, WOW!

Maybe try doing a mystery host show or catalog show. If you do a search on those you will come up with some great information.

Have you tried pampering businesses? That's helped alot of people. Do a search for that title and it should come up with info on it. Look for current craft fairs in your area. Also do a search for 118 booking ideas in the file section and it will give you some ideas. Hope this helps!? Good luck!

Was one of your first four shows your own open house show? Since we have the new products coming out in September, having a "sneek peek" show to let people see the new products is always a good one to do yourself.