• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Can past hosts receive a bonus for rebooking their own show?

In summary, Karen recommends that hosts rebook their past hosts in order to get 2 host specials at 60% off. The show must have $150 in guest sales prior to the past host item to qualify, and the past host at Karen's show last night was offended that the woman hadn't asked her to host again.
Karen Weber
Gold Member
I received a flyer with booking ideas and one of them was to rebook your past host and give her 2 (60%) off bonus. One as a current host and one because she re-booked her show from herself. Is this possible. I've been doing this for 20 years and never heard of this. Have I've been missing something??? Of course you would have to give her the credit for the booking when you submitted the original show. I tried calling consultant services today (saturday) but it was closed. I thought they were open on Saturday morning now. (must of dreamed that one)

Karen

Yes this is VERY possible and I do it all the time. I let them all know during host coaching that I will rebook them for the new season, that we will finalize the date later in the future and if they decide they aren't interested no big deal but that I'm doing so so that they can then get 2 host specials at 60% off...current and past host.

I also have beeen doing that and it is a very easy way to get a show in a month when your bookings aren't up to par!

In order to get the booking benefit, does the booking have to be in the next 6 months? If you book them on their first show in March, and they later decide they want to move to April, can they get the April special? Or do they have to keep the booking in the same month?

thye have 6 months to redeem the booking - I have 2 hosts that do this twice a year!