• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Can Anyone Help?? Gc Fundraiser

In summary, the President of the Future Business Leaders of America is planning a fundraiser to support students attending State Competition. They have decided to sell Pampered Chef gift cards, but need assistance in formatting the letter and promoting the fundraiser. Suggestions include including a brief explanation and highlighting the benefits of purchasing, as well as offering a flyer and double incentive points. The idea of a ticket raffle was also suggested, but may require a raffle/gambling license from the state.
roxylady
I have an opportunity to do a fundraiser for the Future Business Leaders of America (75 students total) to help them to go to State Competition. I am not very good at formatting letters for these types of projects.:confused:
The President of the group has decided to do the fundraiser but would like to sell GC only.:( How should I format the letter to explain the process to both student/parent and purchaser?? Should I also include a small flyer with just stones since they are 20% off??:confused:

They are atleast doing this the last two weeks of January and first two weeks of February!! DOUBLE INCENTIVE POINTS!!:sing:

Anyone have advice or ideas??:blushing:

Not to hijack, but FBLA - that brings back high school memories that I had not thought about in years! I was treasurer one year and vice pres the next.

Good luck with the fundraiser! I don't understand why they would only want to do GC though. I find that people do not like how they have to redeem our gift certificates. I had one host that slammed me because of it (this was when the DCB was on hold and I suggested getting a GC in it's place) and she has refused to order from me since. Oh well, hopefully it will turn out great for you!