• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Budget/Don't Cook Show: A New Way to Connect with Local Customers

In summary, Trish recommends sticking to recipes that don't require cooking and using Simple Additions to make store-bought items look homemade. She also recommends doing out of the box calls to help you stand out from the crowd.
grayby
I'm just starting out and am trying to build a customer base. I don't know a lot of people in town, so meeting them is a big first step. I've had one prospective host turn me down because everything is "too expensive".

I'm running the idea of a "Budget/Don't Cook" show around in my head. Granted, I don't expect this would be a high dollar show, but maybe it would pull some people in to host their own show and get some of the bigger items.

Am I losing my mind on this, or does it sound somewhat reasonable?

I'm really needing to start getting some bookings going to justify this venture I've started.

TIA

Somewhere on here is a thread that has a post that talks about what % of our catalog costs what ... if I remember correctly, it is like over 50% of our catalog (or it might be 2 out of 3 items) are $20 or LESS. People simply don't realize it.

Your show title sounds good, but I'd recommend focusing on showing people how they save money by using our tools ... time is money, too, remember! Less waste because you actually USE those fresh veggies rather than let them go bad in the fridge because it is too time consuming to prepare them. That sort of thing.

Good luck!

I don't think PC products are too expensive. Don't base your business on that one person's comment. I think many people wouldn't agree with her.