• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Bridal Show Cost: Tips for Minimizing Expenses

For shower gifts I either give them something that will tie in with the theme or Pampered Chef items. For the shower, I will have a display of the wishlist products and maybe put a few up for grabs. I am fairly new to PC and have found on a couple of the regular shows I did, that my cost (transportation and supplies) exceeded my commission. I understand that is a chance you take, so I have chalked those shows up to experience. What do you typically spend on a Bridal Show? Looking at many of the great ideas posted here, it seems that the consultant costs could easily go higher than the commission if there was not good attendance.
TxBecky
I am fairly new to PC and have found on a couple of the regular shows I did, that my cost (transportation and supplies) exceeded my commission. I understand that is a chance you take, so I have chalked those shows up to experience.

What do you typically spend on a Bridal Show? Looking at many of the great ideas posted here, it seems that the consultant costs could easily go higher than the commission if there was not good attendance. How much bridal decorations do you invest in for the show? My first Bridal Show is coming up, and even though I want to really do it up right, I am skeptical about expenses.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

What all are you doing that makes your cost exceed your commission?? Unless the show is only $150 or less or I'm driving a considerable difference, I don't do much out of pocket as far as expenses.

For bridal showers, I do buy the apron for the bride as my gift but I have someone reimburse me for the invitations. I also do some kind of display for the wish list products. That's about it for extras above and beyond a regular show.