• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Boosting Sales and Connections at My First Booth Experience

In summary, the speaker, a newer consultant, attended a Women's Health Expo in a nearby small town hosted by a local clinic. Despite the small turnout of about 65 people, the speaker was able to make connections and give out catalogs, resulting in $150 in orders and 2 bookings with a possible 2 more. The speaker followed up with those interested in booking and was able to secure parties for June. This was a positive experience for the speaker, who recently moved to the area and was happy to make new connections.
ellietheresa
I'm a newer consultant and I signed up for a local Women's Health Expo last weekend in a nearby, small town. It was hosted by a local clinic and was for just the morning. There were about 10 vendors and then the clinic had health seminars going on during the expo. It was their first expo so I knew the turnout would be small. They only had about 65 people come through the doors but those people were there all morning. I have a lot of catalogs from just starting out so I gave out a lot of catalogs which was a good idea for this expo because people had time to browse them during the seminars and then came back later and placed orders with me. I had about $150 in orders and I got 2 bookings from it with a possible 2 more. I really had a good time. At first I was a little worried about the low turnout but I got a chance to really talk with people and make connections, which was great.

Congrats! That sounded like an ideal fair I'd like to experience more often!

That's great. Usually fairs require more follow up work and less immediate return (in my experience anyway) so you obviously did something right!