• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Boost Your Business with Bring a Friend Promotions - Tips for Consultants

In summary, if you are a new consultant and this is probably a silly question, you should bring a friend to your first party to get a free gift. You should also print out a label that says "What to win $10 in Free Products?" and give it out at the end of the demo.
kam
Staff member
I am a new consultant and this is probably a silly question.

I have noticed messages on here about bringing a friend...And the stickers from Merrill that say "Bring a friend or outside order and get a gift"

I would think that the people that the host is inviting would be the intended target? If so, do you place the stickers on each and every invitation before giving them to the host?

Also, do you ask for unused invitations back?

Thanks,
Kathleen

I haven't done the sticker thing yet but I do ask for the unused invitations back. They have no use for them so why not.

I use the stickers on every invitation. I have a little gift bag that has twixits, nylon pan scrapers, old Season's Bests, quickut paring knives, etc., that guests who bring a friend can choose from. I've also just started letting the friend who comes along get a gift too.

I do use the sticker, and I place them on the postcards for the host. I usually make up labels for the hostess and apply them, this way they only have to fill out the addressee info.

I encourage the host to hand out ALL invites. Keep them in the car or purse, and hand to people she/he sees.

Gets a good crowd, and some unexpected people show up!

Often, it's the unexpected people who come, and book, and order big!