• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Boost Your Party Sales with Our 'Bring a Friend' Special - Learn More!

In summary, Ginny offers free shipping to guests who bring a friend to her show. She also offers a "gift basket" with outdated Season's Best, other small items, and a pick from the goodie basket.
LibrarianChef
Silver Member
I'm still a newbie (less than 50 days) and had a question about your specials. Do you just make them up or is there a place that you get your ideas? One of my hostesses asked me what the "bring a friend" special was for her show month. I suppose she's seen one at another PC party. She's inviting 40 of her friends and wants many of them to bring friends (we're doing the show in a church). I told her I would get back with her.

So...what do YOU do during sell-a-thon months? Would offering free shipping (to hostess home--$4) be too little or too much for bringing an extra buying friend? I don't have much in the way of give-aways. I have a few citrus peelers I could spare, but that seems so little at .75 ;o)

TIA!

I usually give the "bringer" a Season's Best. I add it to their order and just put $1.06 (including tax) as a "Consultant Gift" payment on their order. Then I don't have to carry them with me, it encourages them to place an order (they don't get the gift if they don't place an order), and it increases the show sales for the host.

I purchase about 4 packs of Season Bests at the end of the season. I've got quite a stash...I give them OLDER Season's Best...they can buy the current season. They love this..."Oh this is great, I didn't get this one!"

Ginny

YAY! What great ideas! And less expensive than what I was thinking. I only have one old Season's Best cookbook so I'd likely have to do the order thing for them. I like, I like...