• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Beware of Suspicious Email from Former Pampered Partner Tech

In summary, a consultant received a suspicious email from someone claiming to be a former Pampered Chef employee and offering to help with the Pampered Partner software. The consultant and other team members deemed it to be a scam and forwarded it to the appropriate channels at HO. They also reminded each other to never give out personal information or money in response to unsolicited emails and to be cautious of potential scams.
KellyTheChef
Gold Member
Hi all!

I just received this email and thought it sounded rather fishy. Just wanted to give you all a heads up about this! DON'T give out any of your information! DH says this guy could be a hacker!

Hello Kelly,

My name is Tom. I used to be a Pampered Partner Tech. I no longer work there. I just wanted to let you know that I can help you with the Pampered Partner software. Just imagine calling at the month where you have to submit your shows before midnight and waited and waited. Well, please email me with any questions. My yahoo nick is twilliamsummer2007. Please add me to your yahoo messenger and we can chat.

Also, I can help your team too if they add me to their Yahoo friend list. I should be online most of the time at the end of the month.

I am doing this for a good cause. Basically, I am raising money for Churches. Any donation will work.

Thanks in advance.

Oh...who should I forward this to at HO?

WOW! I would definitely not respond to this! Forward it to the solution center - they will get it to the right place. Maybe this is one for Richard...

Very odd!!!! I am not sure who to send that to.

KellyTheChef said:
Hi all!