• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Success in a Small Town: Overcoming Challenges as a Pampered Chef Consultant

In summary, the person is worried about their success in a small town with a population of around 43,000 and possibly only 5 other PC consultants. However, others in even smaller towns have had success and the person may also have opportunities in nearby cities. They are encouraged to focus on their own circles and provide good customer service to succeed in their business.
emiscookin
I'm worried that my success won't last very long here in a small town. :( I'm just getting started (signing up today actually) and I'm not sure how many PC consultants are out here, but I'm gonna guess around 5. (My director didn't even know the exact numbers ;)).

I mean, this town is not super small, but it only has around 43,000 people living here and that includes the folks on Post. There are outlining cities, a couple actually, that probably raise it to 60,000 or 65,000. So, with a possible 5 other consultants, how do we not run into each others clients? I don't want people getting sick of us and Pampered Chef. You can only grow so much in a 60,000 population right? Maybe I am worrying too much but I would love to hear what any of you think and what tips you may have. ;) I appreciate it.

Any of you coming from a town smaller than this? ;)

Ok, looking it all up and the outlining cities it's more like 56,000 total.