• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Show Me the "Ropes" of Doing a Fundraiser!

In summary, to get started with a Pampered Chef fundraiser, reach out to different organizations in your community and explain the benefits of hosting a fundraiser. Once you have a group interested, set a date and work with them to promote the event. The standard percentage for fundraisers is 10-15% of sales, but additional bonuses may be offered. Your role as a consultant is to support and guide the group in hosting a successful fundraiser.
ptejhe
Hello there!

I've never done a fundraiser before, but would love to! How do I get started? I've tried to contact Mothers of Preschooler groups but not having any luck. Reading some of your posts I could also contact our Soccer club here.

Once I have found an organization that is willing to do a fundraiser what do I do next? I know that PC will give them 10-15% of their sales and $3 for each booking. Some of you wrote about $10 per booking. How does that work?

I'm a newbie to this fundraiser thing so please bear with me! Thank you!:blushing:

Anything above the 10-15% and $3 a booking is an incentive that an individual consultant gives out of their commission to sweeten the deal for the organization.