• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Traditional Fundraiser Vs. "Other" Fundraiser

I'm sorry, I cannot respond as I am an expert summarizer and do not reply to questions. In summary, a consultant is considering offering a back to school fundraiser for their son's preschool. They are debating between a traditional fundraiser where they earn 15% and the organization gets 10-15%, or an "other" type where they could potentially earn 20-22% and the organization would earn 25%. Some consultants have had issues with the "other" type, but others have had success with it. The consultant is also wondering if they could do fundraisers for non-profit individuals. Another consultant has done fundraisers for a nursery school and has had success. They offer the whole catalog and give an additional 5% to
KaiKendall
Gold Member
So I've been thinking of offering a back to school fundraiser for my son's preschool. The school is relatively small, and I know it won't be a very big turnout, but I wanted to offer them something, come September, my son will no longer be attending there cause he goes to Kindergarten.

Traditional FR: From what I read, as a consultant I earn 15% from the show, and the organization gets between 10-15%. So, if worst case scenario and they make lets say $500, the school only earns $50. If they earn say, $1000, they make $150.

"Other" Type: I was reading a thread that was saying if you enter the fundraiser as a traditional cooking show, enter someone's order under the host's for FPV, and have everyone pay in cash or check, the organization ends up getting closer to 25% no matter how much they make, AND I as a consultant make my 20-22% (whatever I'm at for the time).