• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Quick, Easy, Inexpensive Appetizer?

In summary, the Touchdown Taco Dip can be made in a microwave or oven, and is inexpensive and a popular appetizer.
chefbritt
Hey all! I'm having friends over tomorrow night and am trying to think of ideas for snacks or appetizers I could serve. My primary concern is that its relatively inexpensive, because as a college student I'm on a limited budget. Also, something that doesn't need to be served hot would be best because I plan on making it a few hours ahead of time. Any ideas? I can't really afford to do a whole meal for everyone, but its right around dinner time so I feel like I owe them more than just chips and soda. TIA!

Clubhouse Chicken Squares and Cool Veggie Pizza are pretty inexpensive. As are mini quiches (made in the mini muffin pan), which are good at room temp.

chefann said:
As are mini quiches (made in the mini muffin pan), which are good at room temp.

I like the hams one in ATB.

Touchdown Taco Dip, Pizza Dip (and I am sure other dips) can be made ahead - when assembled in a baker just cover and put in the fridge. Right before your company arrives, stick it in the oven. I always make these dips ahead of time and bake when ready.

I'm thinking the Touchdown Taco Dip might be pretty inexpensive...

Or use some of our rubs/seasonings for cold dips. I like the Dill, SW, Chipotle or BBQ ones as dips. The Dill & SW have the Dip recipe on the bottle. I think the BBQ and Chipotle Dips are in the USE & Care Recipes on CC.

Layer 1 block cream cheese (store brand)
1 can salsa
(you can add refried beans if you wish)
1-2 cups shredded cheese

Microwave 2-3 mins until melted.

----Serve with tortilla chips

(make ahead of time and microwave before serving) quick, easy and YUMMY!