• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Questions About Having a Personal Website for Online Ordering

I have just gotten my PWS within the last week because I just qualified (woohoo!) and I already got an order from it yesterday. I was surprised!:)
marocmama
I'm new to PC and have a question about the website. If we do not have a personal website is there anyway for customers to submit their orders online? I can see the value in having the website however I already run a blog and am unsure if I want to manage 2 or just integrate them. Any advice someone can give me would be great!

you can't get online orders without a website because your customers would have no where to place their orders. Keep in mind that the website is easy to manage; extremely user friendly with scripts to choose from if you don't want to write your own.

You can't actually integrate the website with your blog. It's seperate and basically "run" by The Pampered Chef. You just sign up for one, get your own url for it (starts with www .pamperedchef. biz/YOURNAMEORINITIALSORWHATEVER) and you can choose what specials to show, etc.

I'm a blogger too and an "non-professional" web site designer.

Keep in mind, there are rules in the Policy Guide about what you can and can't do online, including blogs.As mentioned, your PWS is not something you can integrate with a blog, but it's not something you have to do much work on either. There are pre-written blurbs, so it's just a couple of clicks to update some of the stories, and HO also provides a lot of great stories and recipes that just appear without you having to do anything.