• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Preparing for Your First Conference: What to Pack

In summary, you should pack comfortable shoes, a sweater/jacket, and dress pants/capris for everyday wear, and bring a change of clothes for evening activities. There is usually time for site seeing in the evening.
ldynred7
Hi Everyone!
This is my first time going to conference and I am not sure of what I need to pack. Do we wear dress attire everyday during conference? Do we have time in the evening to site see? Do I need 2 sets of clothes for every day one for Conference and one for evening? What else do I need to have to take to conference meetings?

Thank you for your response.

check out the Countdown To Conference Thread!! All of the info you will need should be in there!! Have fun

You need to read through Rae's annual thread: http://www.chefsuccess.com/f107/2011-countdown-national-conference-68228/She (and others chime in) with great tips, advice, etc.And there is usually time in the evening for some site seeing- yes, and also depending on when you arrive to town- you may get some in then too. On Cons. Corner, go to the Consultant & Leadership Training red-tab ->Conference-> nat.Conf. Then go to the Agenda. There is a downloadable schedule that shows you the days times and when things are done, so you can plan somewhat.ANd look in the "Conference 2011" Forum- for other threads, like dining, etc..

My feeling regarding dress is business casual, nice pants/capris and nice tops -- and bring a sweater or light jacket - usually freezing in the workshops. Oh, and comfy shoes!! :)

I generally bring 1 pair of jeans and just change my pants in the evening.

I'll be wearing business casual during the day, and then shorts or capris, t-shirts & tennis shoes to do sight seeing in the evenings. :D